My life

A little more about me.

I am a California native who decided one day to pack up her car and drive till she found a place to call home. Four days later, I landed in the mid-west and have been here for around 6 mo. I grew up in a small house about an hour outside of Sacramento. I was one of the only white kids in a black neighborhood. That didn’t become an issue until high school though. 

I graduated high school at 14. By the time I graduated I had been jumped 8 separate times. I had my knee cap shattered twice and had my arm broken once. But that didn’t really matter to me. I was sued to it. My parents had left me in foster care at age 6 mo and my grandparents were granted custody. There are several account of “suspicious injuries” on my record that could never be confirmed. I was too scared to tell anyone and lied about what was happening for many years. 

I met my ex at age 13 and we started going out right away. The first 5 or 6 months were okay and then he started verbally abusing me. It wasn’t long until he became physical with me. About a year after we were together he sexually assaulted me. He had me convinced that no one would want me that I spent almost 4 and a half years with him. 

That leads up to around now. Living with my past and trying to help girls get through the same thing I went through.

2 thoughts on “My life

  1. hope you know this makes you stronger because I lived in moreno valley ca and moved and did the same thing grad. early raped by family members on my own since 12,,,, just dont let the bad take away the good and dont let people take advantage of you I hope your life has made you a stronger person and i admire you for the work you want to do! ❤ I hope peace
    is always in your life

    • Thank you for your comment and support. I know that I am a stronger human being because of all that happened. I will never let the bad overlook the good. One of my favorite quotes is, “Everyday may not be good. But, there is something good in every day.” You just have to keep moving forward and you can get over anything. People do not realize how strong they are until that is the only choice left.

Leave a Reply

