Daily prompt: Political correctness

I hate the concept of being politically correct. I will say what I want when I want and how I want to. Seriously, no matter what you say, you will offend someone. Get used to that concept!!!

Lets start with the word black. I have many black friends, I grew up in a basically all black area. But saying that isn’t okay. They are “African-American” and people (mainly white people) get offended when you don’t call them that. Most of them can’t even be traced back to Africa. Then, on the other hand, I have now noticed that when filling out forms it no longer says Caucasian, it now says “white”. Is that because America is getting even more stupid as time goes on and people today don’t know what Caucasian is or what? Sorry, that might not be “politically correct”. Why is it that you can call me white but I can’t call you black?

Or another one of my favorite topics is Christmas. I constantly have people telling me during the holiday season that it is incorrect for me to tell you “Merry Christmas”. So what if you don’t celebrate it? I do. And I will wish you a merry whatever-I-please. I don’t celebrate Hanukkah but I don’t give a flying f*** if that is what you celebrate and want to wish me that. I am so sick of having to say “Happy Holidays” just so I don’t step on some idiots toes.

Trying to be politically correct doesn’t really do any good. It really just pisses people off.

One thought on “Daily prompt: Political correctness

  1. HELLO IM NEW TO ALL THIS BLOGGING. BUT ON THE WORD BLACK. I ALSO HAVE BLACK FREINDS I LOVE THEM THEY ARE REALLY GOOD PEOPLE. TO ME THEY ARE NOT BLACK U KNOW WHAT I MEAN WE ARE ALL JUST PEOPLE GOD MADE US ALL WETHER WE ARE WHITE BLACK PURPLE YELLOW ETC. GOOD BLOG. LIKE I SAID IM NEW TO THIS AND THIS IS ONLY MY 2ND COMMENT. OH AND MERRY CHRISTMAS LOL šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

